ArtRage paintings

   ArtRage is a really fantastic little app for Android, that I use almost constantly. It’s an app geared at people with a Samsung Note Tab or Phone, because it takes great advantage of the pressure sensitivity of the Note pen, but I believe it can be used with fingers as well, easily enough, though I myself have never tried it that way.

   Until now, ArtRage is the best app I could find for painting, because it enables the user to use a variety of tools that mimic traditional mediums, like pencils, felt tip pens, watercolours and oil paint —my favourite by far.

   When I am waiting between lectures at uni it’s the perfect tool for me to pass the time.

   Here are the latest examples of paintings I did using ArtRage on my Galaxy NotePro tablet:

Lucien3_sketch_painting
A quick doodle of the main character Lucien, from the manga I am illustrating, called Date-A-Vampire.com, written by Raythe Reign.
artrage_Michael1
The Archangel Michael, from my fictional story.
artrage_Thranduil
King Thranduil, as portrayed by Lee Pace, from The Hobbit trilogy.
artrage_Azazel1
Azazel, as played by Jason Flemyng, from the film, X-men: First Class.

 

   As with everything, the more practice, the better I get at using this app intuitively, and thus achieving better quality. I am quite happy with how the latest piece (Azazel) turned out.

   I have only ever used ArtRage for Portrait painting, but I’ve seen some fantastic landscape and still-life works done with it as well. It’s truly a superb little app and I’d highly recommend it to anyone who loves drawing/painting.

2 thoughts on “ArtRage paintings

  1. Your painting is amazing. The one with michael, is he angry ? or focus on something annoying ? (like his brother 🙂 ).

Leave a comment